taste the glitter!

Okay, I’ll admit when I think of cosplay all I think about are tweens roaming convention centers dressed up as characters I’m far too old to recognize…..

However, you can see (and read) about some of the early days over at io9 (some are mildly NSFW).  Fascinating stuff, and amazing pictures.  These photos reek of late 70’s.  I can visually smell the carpets in these pics, and imagine the costumed flights of fantasy somewhere between gritty and sleazy….

            

*I was alerted to this hive of cultural relevance by the always copious Dangerous Minds.

This entry was posted in photography, WTF and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

